农村社区--地方自然可持续发展的思想和解决方案的引擎

我们的工作

赤道倡议将联合国、各国政府、民间社会、企业和基层组织汇聚在一起,共同认可和推进当地的可持续发展解决方案,以造福人类、自然和有韧性的社区。

 

我们力求 

承认地方和土著倡议的成功

创造分享知识和良好做法的机会 和平台

政策提供信息,营造有利于地方和土著社区行动的环境

发展 地方和土著倡议的能力 ,以扩大其影响。

我们如何做

 

 

赤道倡议通过三个行动领域实现其目标:

赤道奖 赤道奖 赤道奖每两年颁发一次,旨在表彰和推动当地为人类、自然和有复原力的社区提供的可持续发展解决方案。随着世界各地的地方和原住民团体探索出一条可持续发展之路,赤道奖通过在国际舞台上对他们的努力进行表彰,使其成为关注的焦点。

赤道对话赤道对话 "是一系列由社区推动的会议和交流活动,与相关国际论坛同时举行。赤道对话为人们提供了分享经验、发展能力和影响政策的机会。

赤道知识赤道知识 "是一项研究、记录和学习计划,重点关注当地的可持续发展最佳实践。赤道倡议与合作伙伴合作,识别、记录和分析当地最佳实践的成功因素,并促进同行间的持续学习、知识交流和最佳实践的推广。

 


 

"(《世界人权宣言》) 赤道倡议为世界各地的原住民和当地社区提供机会,以社会公平的方式应对土地退化、生物多样性保护和生计改善等挑战。它还确保在当地行动者、国家政府和国际决策者之间建立联系。 

- 杰米森-埃尔文
全球自然促进发展计划负责人
联合国开发计划署。

Rural communities – an engine of ideas and solutions for local, nature-based sustainable development

What we do

The Equator Initiative brings together the United Nations, governments, civil society, businesses and grassroots organizations to recognize and advance local sustainable development solutions for people, nature and resilient communities.

 

We seek to 

Recognize the success of local and indigenous initiatives

Create opportunities and platforms to share knowledge and good practice

Inform policy to foster an enabling environment for local and indigenous community action

Develop the capacity of local and indigenous initiatives to scale-up their impact.

How we do it

 

 

The Equator Initiative accomplishes its goals through three action areas:

The Equator Prize is awarded biennially to recognize and advance local sustainable development solutions for people, nature and resilient communities. As local and indigenous groups across the world chart a path towards sustainable development, the Equator Prize shines a spotlight on their efforts by honoring them on an international stage.

Equator Dialogues are an ongoing series of community-driven meetings and exchanges, held in conjunction with related international forums. Equator Dialogues provide opportunities for people to share experiences, develop capacities and influence policy.

Equator Knowledge is a research, documentation and learning program focused on local best practice in sustainable development. The Equator Initiative works with partners to identify, document, and analyze the success factors of local best practice, and to catalyze ongoing peer-to-peer learning, knowledge exchange and replication of best practice.

 


 

The Equator Initiative provides opportunities for indigenous peoples and local communities around the world to address the challenges of land degradation, biodiversity conservation and livelihood improvement in a socially equitable manner. It also ensures a connection is made between local actors on the ground, national governments and international policy makers. 

- Jamison Ervin,
Manager of the Global Programme on Nature for Development
United Nations Development Programme.
 

 

 


 

Equator Blog

About Equator Initiative 

Contact Us

Follow Us: