Equator Prize 2004 Technical Advisory Committee
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
The Equator Initiative team would like to sincerely thank all the following independent experts for their generous and insightful support, wisdom and guidance in reviewing 340 nominations and preparing the short-list for the Equator Initiative Awards.

Janice Astbury
Director of Research and Programming
Canada World Youth - Jeunesse Canada Monde

Grazia Borrini-Feyerabend
Co-Chair CEESP/WCPA Theme on Indigenous and Local Communities (TILCEPA)

Stas Burgiel

International Policy Analyst
Defenders of Wildlife
United States

Ester Camac

Association IXA CA VAA for Indigenous Development and Information (ASIDII)
Costa Rica

Pascal Girot
UNDP SURF – Latin America/Environment Risk Advisor, BDP
Costa Rica

Peter Herkenrath
Biodiversity Officer
BirdLife International
United Kingdom

Sam Johnston
Senior Research Fellow
United Nations University/ Institute of Advanced Studies

Chantal Line Carpentier

Head, Environment, Economy and Trade Program
Commission for Environmental Cooperation

Cecil Machena
Executive Director
Africa Resources Trust

Arthur Nogueira

Chief, Division for Implementation and Outreach
Secretariat of the Convention on Biological Diversity

Balakrishna Pisupati

Head, Regional Biodiversity Programme, Asia
IUCN - The World Conservation Union
Sri Lanka

Jason Spensley
Institutional Development Specialist, Mexico Program
The Nature Conservancy
United States

Sarah L. Timpson
Senior Advisor, Environment and Energy Group
United States

Monique Trudel
Environmental Education and Communication Consultant
EDUCOM environnement

Benson Venegas Robinson
Executive Director
Costa Rica